Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
LGG Banner 2018

Achievement Week - November 10th ~ November 17th, 2018

Lambda Gamma Gamma, a military-based chapter of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc., also known as “The Capital Region Ques,” presents Achievement Week 2018: “Mentoring! Service!:  Omega Men Building Bridges to Manhood in our Community
 LGG ACW 2018  Purple and Gold Ball Marque

                                      ACW 2018 Brotherhood Luncheon
Patrons are invited to attend various events to include sponsorship, press requests, volunteer efforts, vendors, and souvenir journal ad placements. A portion of the proceeds from the various events will support the chapter's annual scholarship program.

For more information and to purchase tickets to the Brotherhood Luncheon, Founders Ball and Birthday Bash, please contact Brother Robert Lavender at (571) 494-1911 or Brother Cedric Guyton, Achievement Week Chairman, at (928) 386-1688.

Click here for more details and event schedule information.....

Birthday Bash 2018  - Saturday November 17th, 2018 @ Hyatt Regency Crystal City     

Friends and Patrons!  Join us as we celebrate 107 years of Omega service during the "Birthday Bash" scholarship fundraiser event on Saturday November 17th, 2018 at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Arlington, Virginia (Crystal City).  The event starts at 9:00pm and we will groove to the jams being played by DJ QuickSilva until 2:00am.


Rooms are available at a special rate of  $99 per night (NOTE: Please use the following
link to reserve your room(s):
*** SPECIAL RATE ROOM BLOCK SOLD OUT! Contact hotel for room availability. ***




You can purchase tickets from our EventBrite page at:  BIRTHDAY BASH TIX (EventBrite)

 Birthday Bash 2018  Birthday Bash 2018
For more Birthday Bash information please contact Bro. Rob Lavender at 571.484.1911


This promotion has ended!  A special "THANK YOU" to all the supporters of this promo!
                                          BBash T-Shirt Promo Over

2018 Colonel Charles E. Young Memorial Scholarship Winners

Colonel Charles Young Scholarship

Congratulations to the 2018 High School and Continuing Education level scholarship awardees! Out of over 100 applications below is a listing of the 2018 scholarship recipients. The scholarships are awarded based on GPA, Extra Curricular Activities and a graded essay assignment. This year’s essay topic was about the hard fought battles that African Americans and Woman had to go thru to earn the right to vote via the 15th and 20th Amendments respectively. Statistical both of these groups saw a decline in participation during 2016 presidential election. Applicants had to write an 800 to 1200 word essay in response to two questions:

1. Offer some historical accounts on the struggle for African Americans and Woman to earn the right to vote.

2. Identify what they saw as the primary causes for the 2016 presidential election participation drop by both groups plus they had to provide recommendations to help prevent future voter participation decline.

Below is a listing of the 2018 High School Level Scholarship Awardees:

High School Awardees         High School Attended

Colin Dickins                          Thomas Edison High School

Brodie Holmes                       Loyola Blakefield High School

Dominique Kelly                     Charles Herbert Flowers High School

Luciano Desenzani               Charles Herbert Flowers High School

Michael Williams                    DeMatha Catholic High School

Kamau Moody                       Bishop McNamara High School

Jordan Carter                        Henry B Lackey School

Brion Peoples                        Charles Herbert Flowers High School

Miranda Grier-Spratley          Thomas Edison High School

Lauren Oliver                        Glenn Allen High School

Jourdan Gibbs                      Bishop McNamara High School

Narita Shaw                         Gwynn Park High School

Chardale Folks                     Charles Herbert Flowers High School

Blake Taylor                          Charles Herbert Flowers High School

MacPaul Obiniyi                    Charles Herbert Flowers High School

Jhamari Easter                      Charles Herbert Flowers High School

Trey Clark-Nelson                 Charles Herbert Flowers High School

Bryce Wingate                       Charles Herbert Flowers High School

Joshua Adewumi                 Charles Herbert Flowers High School

Tierra Harris                          Glen Burnie High School

CEY 2018 Scholarship Winners

Above is the High School Level scholarship award ceremony from August 2018 during our annual QBQ Patron Appreciation cook out.  As a chapter LGG awards approximately $30, 000 in scholarships annually. The picture has the students in the middle flanked to the right to left and by Bro Andre Debose, Uplift Foundation President, Bro Lawrence Shaw, Scholarship Committee Chairmen and Bro Reggie Vance, LGG Chapter Vice Basileus, in the middle.


Below is a listing of the 2018 Continuing Education Scholarship Awardees and the Colleges they are attending.

Your support for our chapter events is appreciated and serves as a vital instrument in success of our annual Colonel Charles Young Memorial Scholarship program.        

Continuing Education                                Awardees College/University

Diamond Hodo                                           Bowie State University

Brittany Elliott                                              North Carolina A & T State University

Symone Richardson                                 Duquesne University

Simone Convert                                         Bowie State University

Lauryn Shaw                                              Towson University

Haylee Waldrond                                       Virginia Commonwealth University

Gary Wood                                                  North Carolina Central University

Lionel Taylor                                               Bowie State University

Chauncey Copeland                                Norfolk State University

Markel Gale                                               Towson University

Mariah Stewart                                          Tuskegee University

Alton Benson                                             Hampton University